The Freelancer Community Site by Team [RIP] » Board index » The FLC Public Forums » General




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Starport?
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 8:46 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:53 pm
Posts: 1041
Whats up with the Starport?

_________________
http://FreelancerCommunity.net
http://UnderVerse.us


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starport?
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 8:58 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 3:44 pm
Posts: 727
was down for awhile then i saw it back up

showing up for me right now

_________________
Image
Hey You! Check out The UnderVerse by Team RIP
The RIP Team Forums


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starport?
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:09 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:53 pm
Posts: 1041
All I get is a page that says 'It works!"

_________________
http://FreelancerCommunity.net
http://UnderVerse.us


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starport?
 Post Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 12:15 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 3:44 pm
Posts: 727
i was using IE8

Maybe they have some crossbrowser issues again ... wouldnt be the first time

at the time of this post i still show them up.

_________________
Image
Hey You! Check out The UnderVerse by Team RIP
The RIP Team Forums


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starport?
 Post Posted: Thu May 03, 2012 5:18 pm 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 5:44 am
Posts: 834
Works for me. 0.0

_________________
Image
Freelancer
13 Years & Counting.

| Universal Trading 46563 |


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starport?
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:44 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:53 pm
Posts: 1041
Fresh problem for two days. "You don't have permission to access this area". Firefox or Exploder

Have I been banned or are they having issues again?

_________________
http://FreelancerCommunity.net
http://UnderVerse.us


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starport?
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 7:56 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 3:44 pm
Posts: 727
just checked it .. site shows up for me

_________________
Image
Hey You! Check out The UnderVerse by Team RIP
The RIP Team Forums


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starport?
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 8:17 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:53 pm
Posts: 1041
It shows up for me until I login, then poof. I guess they banned me, lol


Attachments:
banned.jpg
banned.jpg [ 71.78 KiB | Viewed 10308 times ]

_________________
http://FreelancerCommunity.net
http://UnderVerse.us
Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starport?
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 7:08 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 5:44 am
Posts: 834
I logged right in, np.

There's a topic in the Senior area about Freelancer being 10y/o on Monday, March 4th.

I got my package delivered from the UK on March 9, 2003. The date on the game box reads, 2002. I still have the shipping package it was shipped in as well. 8)

_________________
Image
Freelancer
13 Years & Counting.

| Universal Trading 46563 |


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starport?
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:15 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 3:44 pm
Posts: 727
that looks like the response you get when you try and enter the admin area .... we lost our permission there remember

want me to pm an admin for ya ?

_________________
Image
Hey You! Check out The UnderVerse by Team RIP
The RIP Team Forums


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starport?
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 2:39 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:53 pm
Posts: 1041
I never reapplied for their Admin area after they reset it twice. I bet the problem is the new movie they have playing, that always seems to screw with me. I checked this with Firefox and IE on two different XP computers, same result. I would like to know if I have been banned.

_________________
http://FreelancerCommunity.net
http://UnderVerse.us


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starport?
 Post Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 12:16 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 5:44 am
Posts: 834
The area I logged into after logging in was in the Senior Section and that's where the items were in the post above. As for myself, I've had no problems logging into the private section even though, I'm not running a server. I do however, go there off and on, searching for possible information for, if and when, I can get one running again.

I've been thinking about having a new line installed with a difference ISP service that will give me more speed in order to put one back online again and, I've been searching for the right server product instead of using this one I have. I would like to be able to run more than one server and not just for Freelancer.

_________________
Image
Freelancer
13 Years & Counting.

| Universal Trading 46563 |


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starport?
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 7:33 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:42 pm
Posts: 20
@DwnUndr: Just saw your post. Your account had messed up permissions so I fixed it.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starport?
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 2:11 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:53 pm
Posts: 1041
Thanks for that, all fixed now. :)

_________________
http://FreelancerCommunity.net
http://UnderVerse.us


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starport?
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 9:39 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 5:44 am
Posts: 834
Is Starport offline again?

_________________
Image
Freelancer
13 Years & Counting.

| Universal Trading 46563 |


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

The Freelancer Community Site by Team [RIP] » Board index » The FLC Public Forums » General


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron