Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 548 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Discussion of FlyByU's Freelancer Server & Mod
 Post Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:33 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 4:40 pm
Posts: 93
Lone-Wolf wrote:
The last time I had an issue with missing one base, it was in either Galileo or Kepler, but that was back when base count was about 165.

This round, I am wondering whether or not BS Essex may not have registered on my count, not sure on that, but it still only counts to the 170. Then a printed base list matches my F-6 count, and the search goes on.

(I was able to find my missing JH while looking for the base, so all is not bad)



Yeah the base list clicking the ? mark on BS Essex shows nothing & fooled me more than once. Yeah it's nice when another item is cleared on a different motive :lol: Sounds like you're having fun at it. The printed base list hasn't worked for me always had a few discrepancies that were confusing, funny that it listed Tekagi's Base.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Re: Discussion of FlyByU's Freelancer Server & Mod
 Post Posted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:30 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 4:32 pm
Posts: 362
As I went through the F-6 map, I click on each base shown, and see if the Trade/Equipment list shows up. If it does, then that base has been docked at, if not I need to head that way. So far, all F-6 findings show I have been to every base, with the exception of BS Essex which does not show that listing, probably for a code problem issue?

I suppose I will have to run the entire map physically again to try and find this thing.

The printed base list only works if it has the missing base listed on it, mine does not seem to have that one...


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Re: Discussion of FlyByU's Freelancer Server & Mod
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 9:35 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 5:44 am
Posts: 834
This may seem dumb but, what is the F-6 map?

_________________
Image
Freelancer
13 Years & Counting.

| Universal Trading 46563 |


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Discussion of FlyByU's Freelancer Server & Mod
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 11:02 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 6:35 pm
Posts: 186
Dito

_________________
RECON


Player Characters -: RECON


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Re: Discussion of FlyByU's Freelancer Server & Mod
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 12:33 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 4:32 pm
Posts: 362
HunterKiller wrote:
This may seem dumb but, what is the F-6 map?


After hitting F-6, it brings up the "current system", then clicking that Triple swirl Icon in the top left brings up the "Galaxy??" view. I sit on a base and go through each system one at a time till I find what I am looking for.

Might be my ignorance, but I don't know any other name to call the process by...maybe Galaxy map??
anyway, I need to hit F-6 to bring that up.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Re: Discussion of FlyByU's Freelancer Server & Mod
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:03 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 4:40 pm
Posts: 93
Yeah LW I got that, F-6 works for me too. You have one toon complete, and so far my experience using the same method you have just expressed didn't work for me after the 1st toon made it complete. I have a toon with 1 base & 1 JH missing and that method doesn't work for me I've tried it on the same toon 3 times, thinking I erred somehow, it's really frustrating lol.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Re: Discussion of FlyByU's Freelancer Server & Mod
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2013 8:16 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 4:32 pm
Posts: 362
When comparing my Lone-Wolf toon with my L-W-F-A toon, I did see a "Blank Spot" in the map where I knew there should be a JH that I had not gone near enough to in one system, but had gone near the other end of it in the other system, so I was able to complete the JH's doing that, but still have not found that missing base...:-(


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Re: Discussion of FlyByU's Freelancer Server & Mod
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2013 10:39 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 5:44 am
Posts: 834
Lone-Wolf wrote:
HunterKiller wrote:
This may seem dumb but, what is the F-6 map?


After hitting F-6, it brings up the "current system", then clicking that Triple swirl Icon in the top left brings up the "Galaxy??" view. I sit on a base and go through each system one at a time till I find what I am looking for.

Might be my ignorance, but I don't know any other name to call the process by...maybe Galaxy map??
anyway, I need to hit F-6 to bring that up.



Ah, wasn't considering that. You just talk about systems and I'm thinking actual systems, not the list for them. :)

I've had that happen to me in other mods as well. It's not just this one that does that. I can be in the system, click on the base/planet or, w/e and get all the info for it but, when using that list of systems/planets/base, I some times seem to be missing them too. I just never worried about it and go on.

_________________
Image
Freelancer
13 Years & Counting.

| Universal Trading 46563 |


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Discussion of FlyByU's Freelancer Server & Mod
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2013 11:33 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 6:35 pm
Posts: 186
Got it LW , I have the Nav Map or System Map set to my mouse wheel so when i press hay presto it pops up , allso have the dock and Goto set to my mouse buttons .

_________________
RECON


Player Characters -: RECON


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Discussion of FlyByU's Freelancer Server & Mod
 Post Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 2:11 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 4:40 pm
Posts: 93
Hi Guys,
It's been almost 24 hours since I've seen the Mod on the Global Server. Just thought I'd pass that on, hope all is well. :o :shock:


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Re: Discussion of FlyByU's Freelancer Server & Mod
 Post Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 3:36 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 4:32 pm
Posts: 362
Several storms passed through that area this week, maybe FBU took a hit...


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Re: Discussion of FlyByU's Freelancer Server & Mod
 Post Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 3:40 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 4:32 pm
Posts: 362
Lone-Wolf wrote:
Several storms passed through that area this week, maybe FBU took a hit...


I just accessed it on teamviewer, will try a remote restart to see if it re-sets things.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Re: Discussion of FlyByU's Freelancer Server & Mod
 Post Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 3:44 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 4:32 pm
Posts: 362
I noticed a log list that says FLAC is repeatedly starting and then shutting down the server, something FBU will need to look into if the restart does not fix things.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Re: Discussion of FlyByU's Freelancer Server & Mod
 Post Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 3:47 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 4:32 pm
Posts: 362
Lone-Wolf wrote:
Lone-Wolf wrote:
Several storms passed through that area this week, maybe FBU took a hit...


I just accessed it on teamviewer, will try a remote restart to see if it re-sets things.


Sorry did not work. FBU will need to check the system out.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Re: Discussion of FlyByU's Freelancer Server & Mod
 Post Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 5:56 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 4:40 pm
Posts: 93
Aaaah! The Man to the rescue, thanks for your efforts LW. Professor Messer will keep me busy in the mean time.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 548 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron