The Freelancer Community Site by Team [RIP] » Board index » The FLC Public Forums » FL Community News & Interviews

Post subject: Interview with Roo-Avery *
 Post Posted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 8:55 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Hello Roo Avery, what other names have you been known by in the Freelancer Community?

Only Roo Avery as far as the general community is concerned. However only faces from TFL would know me also as Drahawk, Silk, Nedelor amongst others.

What part of the world do you live in?
The United Kingdom, along the south coast.

How old are you?

How many years have you played Freelancer?
Over 5 years now.

Have you released or helped to build a mod? Please describe it.

I have helped over the years on the various TFL Mods. I am not technically minded like some of the great Modders out there. So I get involved when it comes to balancing issues and ensuring that our mod updates compliment the RP of the server. I have also been a Beta tester on every TFL mod since I started playing there. Along with this I had the great privilege of being able to enjoy Gibbons new Mod before it was released.

Have you written a tutorial? Please tell us about it.

No, I haven't been able to donate a tutorial to the community. As previously said, I am not a Modder. I leave this to those that can.

Have you created any tools for the community to use? What does it do?

This interview is going well! No, I haven't created a tool for the community to use... I have had some ideas over the years, but have never found the time to learn how to make those ideas a reality. I have shared many of these with other TFL Admins, and other Server Admins.

Have you ever been an Admin of a mod community or website?

Here is my list;

*Topfreelancers.net.

*Universal Modding.

*The Starport.

*Lancers Reactor.

*Uberlancer.