Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Freelancer Mod Manger 1.5 beta 1
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 07, 2009 12:59 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 3:44 pm
Posts: 727
POSTED BY CRAZY

Freelancer Mod Manger 1.5 beta 1

Freelancer Mod Manger 1.5 beta 1
Filed under: Freelancer Mod Manager • 9:50 pm by Crazy
I’m happy to announce the first beta release of FLMM 1.5.

I took over the project from Matthew “IGx89″ Lieder and will continue its developemnt by implementing new features and bug fixes.

The biggest addition in 1.5 beta 1 is the brand new mod updater.
Check the HowTo and FAQ in order to find out how to make use of it.

To make it easier to fix bugs I’ve set up a bugtracker which you should use for bug reports and feature request.
You’ll need to register an account in order to use it.

-> Support Site

-> FLMM Bug Tracker

-> FLMM V. 1.5 Beta 1 Download




Congrats crazy and Good Luck with the New Versions... Feel Free to Update this post as needed and i will keep an eye open for new Versions,,

Soup

_________________
Image
Hey You! Check out The UnderVerse by Team RIP
The RIP Team Forums


Last edited by Soupman on Wed Mar 11, 2009 2:53 pm, edited 8 times in total.

Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 07, 2009 4:52 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:53 pm
Posts: 1039
Cool, I will have to check this out. :P

_________________
http://FreelancerCommunity.net
http://UnderVerse.us


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 07, 2009 11:21 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:53 pm
Posts: 1039
P5 3.4 ghz with win2k and 1gb ram


TRY 1:
---------

I left my FLMM 1.3 installed.

For the FLMM 1.5 beta 1, I started with a fresh install of Freelancer. I let the FLMM 1.5 beta1 unzip it from .flmod state and activated it, no problems. I used the UnderVerse Beta5 for this, weighing in at 210mb zipped. I have a script.xml but don't use it to add/replace anything like some mods do.

I started Freelancer by closing FLMM and double-clicking the Freelancer icon (not by using the FLMM File/launch freelancer shortcut).
Then I joined the running server (on another internet machine) and played for a bit. No problems, everything was there. Then I jumped out and deactivated.

Error, can't deactivate properly etc. It left all the new dlls in the exe folder and did not un-flmmbak all the files it backed up to start with, even with the 'restore' function.

Furthermore, it couldn't delete the contents of the freelancer folder so I could make it fresh again since freelancer.exe was still running in the system memory. I don't have this problem with FLMM 1.3 Is there some reason that FLMM 1.5 beta1 would not be releasing freelancer.exe from memory? This is probably why it can't deactivate, it thinks it is still running and won't allow the 'read only' files to be removed.

Trying to open FLMM 1.5 Beta1 after this 'crash' won't work, the loadscreen comes up with 'loading' on it and a windows error sound. It just hangs there until closed with task manager.

Rebooting does not clear this load error. I couldn't remove 1.5 with add/remove programs because neither it or 1.3 showed up there. I was able to uninstall 1.3 from Program/FLMM 1.3/uninstall, 1.5 didn't show up there.



TRY 2:
---------

With FLMM 1.3 and 1.5beta1 gone and another fresh install of freelancer with quickfix I rebooted and tried again. I reinstalled 1.5beta1 and let it unzip a fresh mod version. I compared the properties of the extracted mod with the same file on another computer with FLMM 1.3; 4,277 files, 565 folders. Perfect match.


I closed Mod Manager, then tried to open it with the desktop icon. Again, the load screen would come up with the windows error sound and it hung up. This time I got an error message.
'Access to E:\Freelancer\EXE\Freelancer.ini was denied.'

It wouldn't matter that I didn't install Freelancer to the default directory would it? If your program is searching only the default, that could be a problem.

This version still doesn't show up in the Control Panel\Add/remove programs.
The Programs/Uninstall FLMM did work however, but I had to wipe Freelancer and reinstall again.

So, I am stuck now, not being able to even open it to deactivate it..

------------------------

Addendum. I wiped everything again. I reinstalled FLMM 1.3 and activated the mod, no problems. The desktop icon opens FLMM no problem. After exiting the game I checked the taskmanager, no freelancer.exe in memory. I open FLMM 1.3 and deactivated the mod, no problems. Nothing was left behind in the Freelancer folder.

_________________
http://FreelancerCommunity.net
http://UnderVerse.us


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 11:52 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 5:44 am
Posts: 834
Hmmm? Needs some more work I presume, wouldn't you say, Watson?

_________________
Image
Freelancer
13 Years & Counting.

| Universal Trading 46563 |


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 3:20 pm 
 
Shut down process Freelancer.exe and then restore backups again next time.

I had some problems with new global server made by Crazy aswell. Everytime i joined a server i got a huge lag. After 15 minutes it stopped. But when i left server and came back same thing. After i exit the game Freelancer.exe is still running (if used in multiplayer). Then i switched back to old Global server workaround - no more lag, freelancer process shuts down with the game.


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Freelancer Mod Manger 1.5 beta 1
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 7:31 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 4:46 pm
Posts: 1
download is disabled


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Freelancer Mod Manger 1.5 beta 1
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:50 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 3:44 pm
Posts: 727
Taken down on thier end

it had issues .. i dont think it went much farther than Beta

we use 1.3 the last stable version

but here ya go

http://fllistserver.com/news/index.php/category/flmm/

heres 1.3

http://www.moddb.com/games/freelancer/d ... anager-131

_________________
Image
Hey You! Check out The UnderVerse by Team RIP
The RIP Team Forums


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Freelancer Mod Manger 1.5 beta 1
 Post Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 1:53 pm 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 2:44 am
Posts: 225
Location: Planet Primus
Thought Adoxa had taken over development, saw something on Starport about it

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron