The Freelancer Community Site by Team [RIP] » Board index » The FLC Public Forums » NEW PLAYER - Help & Support




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: help
 Post Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2008 12:44 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 12:34 am
Posts: 2
hey im trying to host a server but i cant seem to change my server version from 1.0 to 2.58. Can someone please help me?
Thank you in advance.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2008 1:36 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 1:13 pm
Posts: 7
This requires editing your .exe file for both flserver.exe and freelancer.exe which then requires that people download a copy of your altered exe file.


Now if this is a part of your plan anyway then great and let move on more to tools.


I use PE Explorer for my exe editing but I believe just about any Hex editing program will allow you to alter version numbers.

_________________
{GrimAxe}Achilles
Vanguard 2
Antares Expansion MOD


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:31 am 
 
reshacker can do that job easily
but why this particular version number?
trying to run a mod that did not come with a flserver.exe?
if so be careful since in many cases you need the permission to host such a server from the mod creator.


Top 
  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2008 6:26 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 1:51 pm
Posts: 10
umm...open reshacker goto "version info" and then simply open "1" then "1033" there u go...


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Mon Jun 09, 2008 8:25 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 12:34 am
Posts: 2
thx guys and this was just a example i dont want my mod to be taken and hosted by someone else so i want to know how to do this :P thx and do u know where i can get ColourSoft FLSM i cant seem to download it. lol


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 10:24 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 3:44 pm
Posts: 727
Jamjack wrote:
and do u know where i can get ColourSoft FLSM i cant seem to download it. lol



Check Bucks Post here ...


Click

_________________
Image
Hey You! Check out The UnderVerse by Team RIP
The RIP Team Forums


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

The Freelancer Community Site by Team [RIP] » Board index » The FLC Public Forums » NEW PLAYER - Help & Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron