The Freelancer Community Site by Team [RIP] » Board index » The FLC Public Forums » Freelancer Tutorials




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Banking and auto level
 Post Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2012 7:55 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:21 am
Posts: 3
Hi all, as the BSG-Galactica Server unfortunately is no more, I'm running the mod on a private Lan to play with friends and family.
I got it so far working fine, including Flhook. Would love to use flac, but as I'm not the mod owner or admin, I won't have a chance to get my hands on it.

Anyway, the mod creators removed the ship banking when turning and also removed auto level. I like to add these again but haven't got a clue how. Any tips, hints would be very welcome.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Banking and auto level
 Post Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2012 12:24 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:53 pm
Posts: 1041
Install the RollBabyRoll mod.


Attachments:
Roll Baby Roll.zip [7.17 KiB]
Downloaded 298 times

_________________
http://FreelancerCommunity.net
http://UnderVerse.us
Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Banking and auto level
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:39 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:21 am
Posts: 3
Thanks DwnUndr. I downloaded the file, but it's not really what I'm looking for. I like to know where I can re-enable the auto level. I think I narrowed it down to Freelancer.exe and commom.dll, but don't know what I have to change there. What I need now is to find out what to change and which hex editor best to use to make the changes.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Banking and auto level
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:39 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:53 pm
Posts: 1041
I can't find a copy of that mod to have a look, care to post a link here?

_________________
http://FreelancerCommunity.net
http://UnderVerse.us


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Banking and auto level
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:02 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:21 am
Posts: 3
Unfortunately, the mod is not available to download any more.

However, I found the values that need changing.

To re-enable autolevel, 2 files need to be modified. Freelancer.exe and common.dll.
In common.dll you need to find offset 086542 and change the value from 0 to 1.
In freelancer.exe it is offset 212700 and also change the value from 0 to 1.

I used Hexplorer to change the values back to default.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

The Freelancer Community Site by Team [RIP] » Board index » The FLC Public Forums » Freelancer Tutorials


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron